(Onitsha North l Constituency)

Two PDP lawmakers defect to APC in Anambra

Two lawmakers in the Anambra House of Assembly have defected from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to the All Progressives Congress (APC). The lawmakers, Onyebuchi Offor (Ekwusigo Constituency), and Douglas Egbuna, (Onitsha North l Constituency), announced their defection at plenary in Awka, on Wednesday. Mr Offor, who was also the Minority Leader of the House, […]

Read Full Story