Alimosho League: Punishments Awaits Teams Violate Rules Says Organisers

Organizers of the Alimosho Football Coaches Council League have vowed that they would punish any team that violates the rules and regulations of the Alimosho football league which kicks off next month.

The league which started three years ago is packaged by Alimosho Football Coaches Council.

Addressing the club owners and coaches at the meeting held recently in Lagos, Chairman Organizing Committee, Uchenna Samuel Eke said the forthcoming league would be well organized and coordinated and urged the club owners, coaches, managers, and players to adhere to the rules and regulations guiding the league.

“Our rules and regulations are very important as far as our league is concerned. We have given the rules and regulations booklet to all the participating teams and it is left for the club owners, coaches, and managers to caution their players and fans because any club found wanting during or after the league would be sanctioned accordingly,” he said.

In his own comment, chairman Technical and Disciplinary Committee,Olojo-Kosoko Olanrewaju said the forthcoming league would be supported by sport manufacturing company and it would not be good if teams go against the existing rules and regulations. He said any team found guilty would be dealt with without fear or favor.

“Our league is different from others because we don’t condone any act of indiscipline, violence, and hooliganism. We have put measures in place and I believe that our coaches, managers would strictly adhere to the rules guiding the league,” he added.

Some of the club owners and coaches who spoke to our correspondent expressed satisfaction with the rules and regulations and promised to educate their players and fans on what to do before, during, and after the league match.
Meanwhile, eleven teams are expected to take part in the league scheduled to commence next month.
Among the clubs taking part in the league are Yobo FC, H2U FC, LS FC, Bucknor FC, Newtown G FC, Kedge Sports FC, defending champions, Samjason FC.

Others are Flying Wings FC, Iyaloja General FC, NISSI FC, and ECAS FC.
The fixtures and draws ceremony would hold on 14, August 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *